River Port Construction
PSMO phase-one contracts and July 2026 quay, jetty and earthworks delivery
HAROPA PORT; exact PSMO phase-one earthworks image published with the May 2026 construction update
TED records two Port Seine-Metropole Ouest phase-one contracts totalling EUR 44.613 million: Océlian's port-structures lot and Spie Batignolles Le Foll TP's access, utilities and landscape lot. HAROPA's participant register names SETEC and the firms present under each lot. Its July 2026 construction update reports South Quay sheet piling, west-to-east jetty piling, earthworks, retaining-wall work and conveyor loading for river export.
South Quay sheet piling and jetty piling were under way by July 2026
TED records the two winners, values, contract identifiers and conclusion dates. HAROPA records the phase-one scope, participant list and July 2026 field sequence. The participant PDF names companies under each lot but does not disclose every legal subcontract, workshare or value. Programme dates and current activity do not establish completed quays, jetties, utilities, basin opening, acceptance or operation.
Lot 1 and Lot 2 divide port structures from access and utilities
Lot 1 covers basin excavation, quays, pile-supported jetties, banks and civil engineering. Lot 2 covers roads, utilities, drainage, public realm and landscape works. HAROPA's participant register identifies firms present under each lot but does not disclose every subcontract, workshare or value.
Evidence conclusion
Installed quantities, accepted structures and basin opening remain unpublished
Océlian holds the Lot 1 contract and is identified as group lead; Spie Batignolles Le Foll TP holds Lot 2. HAROPA's participant register identifies firms working under each lot but does not establish every subcontract, workshare or value. No cited record gives installed sheet-pile or jetty-pile quantities, reconciled excavation and material movements, accepted structures, basin plug removal, utilities handover or first service. The EUR 44.613 million two-lot total, EUR 62.5 million owner commitment and approximately EUR 150 million project estimate describe separate commercial scopes.
Outstanding evidence
- South Quay sheet-pile length, west and east jetty pile counts and accepted geometry
- Basin excavation quantity and reconciliation of on-site reuse, river export and road haulage
- Océlian Lot 1 participant workshares, legal subcontract records and values
- Spie Batignolles Le Foll TP Lot 2 roads, utilities and landscape progress
- Retaining wall, basin bypass route and Seine-side plug removal
- Environmental monitoring, noise, dust, carbon and wetland-restoration outputs
- Contract variations, final payments, handover and defects close-out
- Owner-confirmed first operator, navigation release and repeat barge use in 2028
Subject index
Related subjects
These subject pages bring together related projects, technical articles, reports, and evidence methods.
Sources used 6
- Phase 1 Port Seine Metropole Ouest works award notice 326986-2026 Tenders Electronic Daily, 13 May 2026; contracts concluded 1 August and 28 October 2025
- PSMO works continue through summer 2026 HAROPA PORT - Port Seine-Metropole Ouest, 23 June 2026; updated 9 July 2026
- Phase-one scope, logistics and environmental monitoring HAROPA PORT - Port Seine-Metropole Ouest, Updated 9 July 2026
- Current PSMO site-participant register HAROPA PORT, Current register reviewed 6 August 2026
- PSMO phase-one works brochure 2025-2028 HAROPA PORT, September 2025; current publication reviewed 6 August 2026
- Official launch, investment context and operating target HAROPA PORT - Port Seine-Metropole Ouest, 25 September 2025; updated 2 October 2025