Cormagdalena's Barranquilla access-channel maintenance contract moved from a COP 150.967 billion award to a COP 241.685 billion current contract ledger. SECOP II names the Consorcio Dragado Puerto de Bquilla 2024-2025 and records Caribbean Region Water Conservancy Engineering SAS at 70%, Panamerican Dredging at 20% and CFD Ingenieria SAS at 10%. Cormagdalena documented field execution aboard Xin Hai Ma in June 2025, mobilisation of Hang Jun 6008 in February 2026 and 80.7% execution at 31 March. The later SECOP modification extends the current end date to 31 December 2026; final quantities, acceptance and commercial close-out remain open.
Project signal
Delivery in Colombia
Current statusSECOP II shows contract 0-525-2024 modified to COP 241.685 billion and 31 December 2026 after a 365-day extension; Cormagdalena reported 80.7% execution at 31 March before the later ledger update, while completion and acceptance remain unconfirmedSource confidenceConfirmed
Location
Colombia / Americas
Segment
Navigation channel maintenance dredging
Status
SECOP II shows contract 0-525-2024 modified to COP 241.685 billion and 31 December 2026 after a 365-day extension; Cormagdalena reported 80.7% execution at 31 March before the later ledger update, while completion and acceptance remain unconfirmed / Confirmed
Last checked
6 August 2026
Coverage
Related sectors
Navigation channel maintenance dredging is the primary work classification. Related sectors connect this record to adjacent marine delivery and market coverage.
Subject index
Related subjects
These subject pages bring together related projects, technical articles, reports, and evidence methods.
Project anatomy
Contract scope and delivery roles
Client / authority
Cormagdalena
Delivery parties
Consorcio Dragado Puerto de Bquilla 2024-2025 - awarded contracting group under 0-525-2024, Caribbean Region Water Conservancy Engineering SAS - 70% consortium member and registered group leader, Panamerican Dredging - 20% consortium member, CFD Ingenieria SAS - 10% consortium member, Dredger owner, hydrographic, environmental, survey, support-vessel and other lower-tier assignments - not disclosed in the cited records
Contract route
Cormagdalena ran LP-008-2024 as a public-works tender. SECOP II records publication of the selection phase on 15 August 2024, one response from one unique provider and award on 18 September 2024 to Dragado Puerto de Bquilla 2024-2025 for COP 150.967 billion. Contract 0-525-2024 was signed on 15 October and started on 6 November 2024. The electronic contract ledger, last updated 11 May 2026, reports modified status, COP 241.685 billion current value, 365 added days and a 31 December 2026 current end date.
Execution window
The base procurement set a 16-month term. The contract began on 6 November 2024. Cormagdalena reported 13 channel interventions during 2025 by 13 June, mobilised Hang Jun 6008 to address accelerated K0-K1 sedimentation in February 2026 and reported 80.7% execution at 31 March. Owner articles then referred to a 31 July 2026 finish, but the later SECOP ledger supersedes that snapshot with a 31 December 2026 current end date. Substantial completion and final acceptance are absent from the cited sources.
Works package
Hydraulic maintenance dredging in the Magdalena River sector forming the navigation channel to the Port of Barranquilla, including the Bocas de Ceniza entrance. The operating programme includes repeated sediment removal, continuous channel monitoring, two-dimensional numerical modelling, river-bank analysis and thalweg tracking. Public sources do not publish a final contract-specific dredged volume, accepted channel survey, disposal ledger or final measured bill.
Marine interfaces
The work protects a reported stable 10-metre navigation draft across a high-sedimentation river-mouth channel. Cormagdalena identified accelerated deposition around K0-K1 and required a trailing suction hopper dredger with at least 6,000 cubic metres of hopper capacity. Hang Jun 6008 was reported at about 6,500 cubic metres. Dredger availability, hydrographic control, traffic coordination, channel markers and rapid response to changing river morphology govern continuity of port access.
Commercial evidence boundary
The procurement dataset records a COP 150.967 billion initial award. Cormagdalena's 9 April 2026 report described a then-current COP 198.564 billion contract at 80.7% execution as of 31 March. The later SECOP contract ledger reports COP 241.685 billion and a 365-day extension. These are dated contract states, not proof of overrun, final cost or payment. The public ledger does not disclose the priced variation schedule, member-level allocation, certified quantities, claims or final account.
Contract and delivery chain
Named roles and open packages
Named appointments are shown against the workstream they cover. Unallocated packages remain open until a project source identifies the responsible party.
Prime contract and consortium
LP-008-2024 / contract 0-525-2024
Named party
Consorcio Dragado Puerto de Bquilla 2024-2025
Status
Confirmed
Source position
SECOP II records the selected group, signed contract, current modified value and term. Source
Consortium composition
Legal participation in group 728030099
Named party
Caribbean Region Water Conservancy Engineering SAS 70%; Panamerican Dredging 20%; CFD Ingenieria SAS 10%
Status
Confirmed
Source position
The SECOP II provider-groups dataset records all three members, percentages and the 70% member as group leader. Source
Field dredging
Maintenance interventions and vessel mobilisation
Named party
Contracting consortium; vessel operator not identified in the cited sources
Status
Confirmed
Source position
Cormagdalena documented Xin Hai Ma operations in June 2025 and Hang Jun 6008 mobilisation in February 2026. Source
Lower-tier supply chain
Dredger ownership and operation, survey, monitoring, environmental and support craft
Named party
Undisclosed subcontractors and suppliers
Status
Undisclosed
Source position
The cited official records identify the consortium and vessels but do not name lower tiers or allocate operating scope.
Completion and acceptance
Maintained channel and final measured account
Named party
Cormagdalena and the contracting consortium
Status
Not evidenced
Source position
Progress and a modified contract end are published; final surveys, accepted quantities, completion and close-out are not.
Project timeline
Material developments
Dated events that changed scope, counterparties, delivery, commissioning or operating status.
SECOP ledger carries the modified contract to COP 241.685 billion and year-end
The current electronic contract record adds 365 days and moves the end date to 31 December 2026, superseding earlier owner snapshots for current contract state.
Cormagdalena reported a then-current COP 198.564 billion value, 2026 dredging progress and continued 10-metre navigation draft; the article is a dated execution snapshot, not close-out.
The approximately 6,500-cubic-metre hopper dredger was mobilised in response to accelerated sedimentation around K0-K1 and planned to begin work on 10 February.
Cormagdalena documented active Xin Hai Ma operations
The owner reported 13 channel interventions during 2025 by June and described continuous two-dimensional modelling, bank analysis and thalweg monitoring.
SECOP II records a COP 150.967 billion initial award after one response from one unique provider, establishing the commercial baseline before later modifications.