Define the hazard envelope
Pair waves with tide, surge, mean sea-level allowance, currents, storm duration and antecedent beach condition. A single return-period water level does not describe the load case.
Knowledge / Coastal resilience
Coastal protection is a performance system: offshore forcing, nearshore morphology, structural response, drainage, landward consequences and recovery all matter. A completed structure is only one part of that system.
Beaches, dunes, revetments, seawalls and breakwaters change wave, water-level and sediment response in different ways. Their value is measured against a defined hazard and service objective, not by visual completion alone.
Pair waves with tide, surge, mean sea-level allowance, currents, storm duration and antecedent beach condition. A single return-period water level does not describe the load case.
Hold, advance, nourish, accommodate and managed realignment solve different problems. The preferred option must address the dominant failure mechanism without exporting unacceptable erosion or flood risk.
Acceptable overtopping, crest access, navigation operability, asset damage, habitat function and recovery time are separate limits. Each needs a threshold, receptor and inspection or monitoring route.
Establish offshore waves and water levels, transform them across bathymetry, and account for currents, sediment pathways, shoreline orientation and storm sequencing.
Test run-up, overtopping, reflection, transmission, drawdown and local velocities at the structure, along the crest and across landward drainage routes.
Check foundation, toe, filters, underlayers, armour, crest, transitions, drainage and geotechnical stability as one load path rather than isolated quantities.
Map receptors, residual inundation, access loss and cascading utility effects, then define inspection triggers, repair resources and the time needed to restore service.
The acceptance record changes with the intervention. Volume, length or contract completion cannot substitute for the geometry and performance measure that the asset was designed to deliver.
The current contract sets more than 1.6 million cubic yards and USACE records the dredge mobilised. The ledger now needs daily placement, cumulative quantity, borrow-area control, surveyed berm width and elevation, access restoration and USACE acceptance.
Quarry grading, ocean carriage, deep-water transfer and landing are all part of delivery. The final construction record still turns on surveyed chainage and cross-sections, toe and filter inspection, tie-ins, drainage, defects closure and funded maintenance responsibility.
The published 82%, 85% and 75% figures use different dates or scope boundaries. Segment completion for the eastern and western works must be read alongside the school wall, mosque slope, UNESCO validation, promenade, landscaping and the proposed finance extension.
Finance, an approved ESIA and the March 2026 environmental permit establish a serious project. The next commercial record is the works solicitation or award, followed by notice to proceed, quarry approvals, mobilisation and a baseline shoreline survey.
The 83,000-cubic-yard campaign and perpendicular nearshore placement establish the 2026 field test. Bathymetry, turbidity, sediment movement and shoreline response will decide what the method achieved and whether it supports wider use.
Armour size receives attention because it is visible. Many consequential defects start elsewhere: at the toe, through an incompatible filter, at a transition, behind a wall or where drainage has no safe outlet.
Scour, trench tolerance, weak founding material and differential settlement can remove support before the armour slope appears distressed. Foundation level and toe embedment need survey control and exposure records.
Granular filters and geotextiles must retain the base while passing flow. Segregation, puncture, open laps and missing transition zones allow internal erosion that surface inspection may not reveal.
A robust central section can still be bypassed at a buried end, outlet, access ramp, quay interface or change in crest level. Drawings and as-built surveys must close every transition.
Overtopping damage depends on discharge, flow depth, velocity, duration and the landward surface. Crest details, rear-slope protection and drainage paths belong in the hydraulic design.
A correct number can still misstate delivery when its location, date, material state or acceptance basis is omitted.
Ebeye's roughly 65,000-tonne intended armour use and approximately 80,000-tonne supplier record describe different parts of the chain. Reconcile both with certified installed quantities.
Ocean City's current 1.6-million-cubic-yard contract is separate from the completed 2022-23 cycle. Keep contract, produced, placed and accepted volumes in separate columns.
Ebeye's 1.81 kilometres of new seawall sits inside a 2.1-kilometre programme indicator that includes 300 metres of existing protection. State what is new before comparing lengths.
Every percentage needs an as-of date, denominator and excluded scope. Gorée shows how protection works, landscaping and overall programme progress can produce valid but different figures.
Design assumptions only survive construction when source material, placement sequence, geometry and hidden layers remain traceable.
For armourstone, verify grading, density, durability, shape and quarry production consistency. For nourishment, verify grading compatibility, fines, contaminants and borrow-area limits.
Open filters, incomplete toes, exposed excavations, temporary accesses and partly closed beach sections can govern risk during storms. Hold points should match the forecast and workable-weather plan.
Link delivery tickets and vessel logs to chainage, level, layer and survey. Material received on site is not the same as material placed within tolerance.
Capture profiles, crest and toe levels, transitions, drainage outlets, beach volumes and photographs before handover so later movement can be separated from original nonconformance.
A calm-weather completion survey proves geometry, not resilience. Useful performance records pair the loading history with the condition and service response that followed.
Record water levels, wave conditions, duration, direction and whether several storms arrived before recovery. Without exposure data, condition changes cannot be interpreted consistently.
Repeat fixed profiles and inspections at toes, transitions, crests and drainage points. Distinguish tolerable reshaping from progressive loss of section or function.
Beaches, dunes, wetlands and hybrid systems are expected to move. Their monitoring plan should define performance metrics, intervention thresholds and replenishment or repair actions before an event.
The July coastal protection monitor compares six named projects on a consistent basis: intervention type, delivery stage, quantity boundary and unresolved acceptance evidence. Each conclusion links back to its project record.
Open coastal protection monitor Read the Gorée brief Read the Ebeye briefUSACE guidance covers coastal processes, planning and design, with resistance to damage, functional performance and wider project consequences treated as risk questions.
Open USACE manualEurOtop separates embankments, rubble-mound slopes and vertical structures, and makes uncertainty and receptor-specific allowable discharge part of the assessment.
Open Environment Agency referenceThe USACE international guidance treats natural and nature-based features as engineered systems that require objectives, design, monitoring and adaptive management.
Open NNBF guidanceReports and data
These reports, datasets and source links preserve project dates, quantities, methods and the distinction between award, construction, acceptance and observed performance.
Six-project comparison with a fixed 6-project evidence table covering intervention type, delivery phase, quantities and open acceptance evidence, plus method, limitations and source links.
Fixed 6-project evidence table used for the July 2026 global coastal protection delivery monitor.
Structured marine project data export; its complete 28-column schema is published on Data Services.
Primary owner, authority, lender, contractor and technical references cited by IMWO records, with last checked dates and direct source routes.
Current evidence
Coastal resilience coverage connects hazard envelope, hydraulic response, geotechnical and structural resistance, construction control, landward consequence and post-event recovery.
Engineering frame
Centreville's integrated wharf, dredging and breakwater contract moved from an 84-week requirement ending 31 August 2024 to a 31 December 2025 expiry. CanadaBuys reports CAD 18,864,176.72 after 11 amendments, while Public Accounts publishes different fiscal snapshots. None of the cited records supplies the physical and commercial close-out evidence needed to call the harbour work complete.
16 August 2026 / 4 sourcesCap-des-Caissie now has two named marine primes across different workfronts: Les Entreprises St Louis on the CAD 710,930 dredging and containment-cell contract and Mskikue'j Enterprises on the CAD 5,094,275.75 wharf and shore-protection contract. The first term has expired and the second is awarded, but neither official record establishes physical completion.
5 August 2026 / 5 sourcesThree active 2026 CanadaBuys awards place CAD 12,360,523.57 of Atlantic harbour work under named primes: L Breau and Sons at Sainte-Marie-Sur-Mer, Les Entreprises P E C at Grande-Anse and Zutphen Contractors at Larrys River. The packages are not interchangeable. One joins a Berlin-wall wharf to a title-level new breakwater, one specifies barge-excavator and scow dredging with a containment cell, and one reconstructs a rubble-mound breakwater inside a core fishing harbour.
7 August 2026 / 5 sourcesL Breau and Sons Ltd holds CAD 8,745,856.95 contract CW2440554 for Sainte-Marie-Sur-Mer structure 401 through 24 August 2027. CanadaBuys describes a 79-week replacement of the timber-crib wharf with a Berlin-wall structure, while the procurement title also includes a new breakwater whose dimensions and quantities remain unpublished.
7 August 2026 / 3 sourcesZutphen Contractors holds CAD 2,752,396.62 contract CW2455209 for rubble-mound breakwater construction at Larrys River Small Craft Harbour through 27 November 2026. The 25-week requirement includes delineating the construction zone from the operating facility, but published records give no breakwater dimensions, rock quantities, quarry source or first-placement date.
7 August 2026 / 3 sourcesNSW has disclosed two related contracts for the Western Broadside Wharf, adjacent seawall and access pontoon at Me-Mel (Goat Island). Polaris Marine Constructions holds CAN-116963 at AUD 683,971.41 including GST and Clement Marine Constructions holds CAN-116428 at AUD 1,282,988.82 including GST. NPWS confirms that repair is underway, but neither notice explains how the physical scope is divided between the two contractors.
5 August 2026 / 4 sourcesChunnel's signed GBP 2.3 million beach-management contract is now tied to a 100,000-tonne spring 2026 campaign and a GBP 120,000 council purchase order. Measured spring tonnage, the accepted beach profile and formal acceptance remain unpublished.
4 August 2026 / 4 sourcesThirteen public island records, current to 14 August 2026, show why contract status alone is a poor proxy for usability: remote supply, live-port constraints, package interfaces, accepted works and operating evidence close on different records.
16 August 2026 / 20 sourcesThe 17 public Africa project records currently divide into four at approval or financing, two awarded, nine in physical delivery and two in commissioning. Contractors, suppliers and operators need a different primary record at each position.
26 July 2026 / 12 sourcesWACA ResIP 1 is nearing its final phase across six West African countries. Its lagoon, shoreline, quay, dike, drainage and community packages run under different contracts and timetables, while Senegal is seeking a later closing date. A single regional completion figure would mask the sites still controlling delivery.
16 July 2026 / 6 sourcesUSACE linked two different maintenance jobs to one Isle of Palms receiving area. Ahtna rehandled stored AIWW material, while Cottrell dredged active shoals and used both open-water and beach-placement routes. About 700,000 cubic yards were placed below high tide between 2nd and 10th Avenue.
18 July 2026 / 7 sourcesRocky River Harbor's 2026 maintenance package divides approximately 59,000 cubic yards between two destinations: about 50,000 cubic yards to a nearshore area east of the harbor and 9,000 cubic yards to a designated open-lake area.
18 July 2026 / 4 sourcesOcean City has a mobilized 1.6-million-cubic-yard contract, Carolina and Kure beaches have nearly 2 million cubic yards placed, and St. Joseph is monitoring nearshore movement. Each sits at a different point between planned quantity and an accepted coastal outcome.
23 July 2026 / 9 sourcesMobile Harbor produces roughly 6 million cubic yards of dredged material in a typical year. USACE recognizes thin-layer placement inside its sediment strategy, while Alabama's law taking effect on 1 October counts public-water placement only when it forms part of shoreline restoration or marsh creation.
13 August 2026 / 9 sourcesEbeye, Goree and West Point all depend on armourstone, but their routes from quarry approval to accepted shoreline protection sit at very different stages.
17 July 2026 / 7 sourcesGenoa's New Breakwater passed one kilometre and 24 installed caissons in June 2026. Those milestones cannot be extrapolated into completion: seabed treatment, rock foundation, caisson continuity, filling, armour and superstructure, dredging, old-breakwater interfaces, hydrography and formal navigation opening remain unfinished or unverified.
21 July 2026 / 5 sourcesWACA measured Gorée at 82% overall on 31 March 2026. A later World Bank paper uses a narrower and newer boundary: 85% for protection works and 75% including landscaping, while seeking EUR 3.5 million (US$4.0 million equivalent) and a 30 June 2027 close. Owner acceptance has not been reported.
16 July 2026 / 6 sourcesBy 28 November 2025, 1,421 metres of Ebeye's 1,800 metres of new seawall had been built, nearly 80% of the scope. The same implementation report says Hall identified an unexpected rock shortfall and the project team was still developing solutions. The risk sits inside a USD 52,635,577.03 construction contract and a supply chain that moves armourstone from Ras Al Khaimah through deep-water transfer and barge delivery to a constrained atoll work front.
6 August 2026 / 8 sourcesSix coastal protection projects across five regions show why delivery cannot be reduced to a single progress percentage. Beach nourishment, island revetments, heritage dikes and walls, deep-water breakwaters, reclamation interfaces and approval-stage defences each depend on different material chains and acceptance evidence.
16 July 2026 / 10 sourcesFinal World Bank documents allocate US$102.24 million to Madagascar's port and waterway component: US$30 million for Majunga, US$32 million for Tulear and US$29.94 million for 200 kilometres of the Pangalanes Canal. The first procurement plan records a US$28 million Majunga works package pending implementation and a US$6.36 million canal maintenance and dredging-fleet package under review; active main Tulear and canal-dredging works packages are absent from that revision.
15 July 2026 / 10 sourcesBEFIRM is no longer only a grant headline. AfDB records signed financing and site-level safeguards for Neves, Porto Alegre and Chimalô. Porto Alegre includes a replacement quay and about 1,940 m³ of foundation dredging, Neves has a 4.0-metre operating-depth basis, and Chimalô carries cold-chain and logistics works. Design-supervision and works awards are not disclosed.
1 August 2026 / 9 sourcesADB now lists CW02 international prequalification as closed after a 17 July 2026 deadline and says tender documents for the estimated US$104.85 million Kinoya operate-design-build-operate upgrade are being finalised. The package covers a 36 MLD first stage and five years of operations while reusing the existing 2.4 km Laucala Bay outfall.
16 August 2026 / 7 sourcesUSACE Detroit District's July 2026 St. Joseph Harbor operation moves beyond a routine Great Lakes maintenance item: Viking Marine Construction will hydraulically dredge roughly 83,000 cubic yards from the federal channel while ERDC monitors a perpendicular shoreline placement to understand sediment movement under Lake Michigan wave action.
21 July 2026 / 5 sourcesUSACE has completed the USD 13.4 million, 778-foot Emerald Shiner Fish Passage along Freedom Park's Niagara River seawall. Field measurements reportedly kept velocity below the shiner swimming threshold, while observed fish use remains an early result rather than a seasonal performance record.
23 July 2026 / 3 sourcesBuffalo Harbor's 2026 maintenance package will mechanically remove approximately 190,000 cubic yards from deep-draft federal channels. The planned routing sends about 110,000 cubic yards to CDF #4 and about 80,000 cubic yards to Shipping Slip 3, whose containment breakwater was completed in 2024. Slip 3 placement is the second phase of a 285,000-cubic-yard programme expected to continue through 2028; habitat formation follows after the required fill level is reached.
16 August 2026 / 5 sourcesUSACE has split more than 1,330 feet of Oswego Harbor breakwater repairs into three phases. A USD 9.1 million Outer West package is already under way. The new USD 14.9 million Dean Marine award covers 425 feet of East Arrowhead and another 307 feet of Outer West, with a third funded phase planned to start in 2027.
16 August 2026 / 5 sourcesDisposal, beneficial-use, reclamation and placement routes now shape schedule confidence, permitting friction, production method, community exposure and whether a dredging package is ready for delivery. Georgetown's current field notice and Alabama's 70% rule show that material routing is a front-end commercial, legal and environmental decision, not a close-out detail.
10 August 2026 / 11 sourcesOfficial federal award data identifies Great Lakes Dock & Materials for Dunkirk Harbor's remaining 450-foot breakwater phase at USD 1.936 million. The contract record resolves the contractor and supports USACE's USD 1.9 million narrative, while leaving the same release's USD 4.5 million bullet unsupported.
10 August 2026 / 6 sourcesUSACE officially completed Vermilion Harbor's East Pier repair on 24 July after rebuilding 900 feet with about 4,700 tons of crushed rock and new stone. The earlier USD 6.5 million award baseline covered 600 feet; the additional reported length and final value remain unexplained.
25 July 2026 / 3 sourcesUSACE's May 2026 plan paired two Ocean City Inlet shoaling areas with one material route: approximately 15,000 cubic yards were assigned to MURDEN for authorized placement south of the inlet, offshore Assateague Island.
18 July 2026 / 4 sourcesThe Arab Contractors is executing Boingoma Port's EUR 60 million design-build contract on Moheli. The current programme runs to 11 August 2027 and combines a 256-metre quay wall, breakwater, dredging and rock excavation, a fixed pontoon and a 12,800 m2 yard.
18 July 2026 / 5 sourcesCargo vessels are using Aiwo's new wharf and fuel line. ADB's latest monitoring report puts dredging at 78% and the northern-yard interim apron at 97% by June 2025, with all buildings handed over; the current project page still carries a broader unfinished-work list.
3 August 2026 / 7 sourcesHo Chi Minh City has approved Vietnam Maritime Corporation, Saigon Port and Terminal Investment Limited Holding as the investor for Can Gio International Transshipment Port. The plan covers about 571 hectares and 7.5 kilometres of main berths, with two to four berths in the initial stage and capacity for container ships up to 250,000 DWT.
20 July 2026 / 6 sourcesPort Autonome de Cotonou's live Terminal 5 page reports 69% physical progress and 72% overall progress. The same page still gives a 2021-2024 delivery period, so the percentages show unfinished construction but do not supply a current finish date. CHEC's marine scope includes a 350-metre breakwater extension and an 891-metre revetment protected by ACCROPODE II units.
21 July 2026 / 6 sourcesAt Bridgetown Fisheries, World Bank contract 1841608 names the Barbadian contractor COW at USD 8,482,143.17 for the breakwater repairs. Its description says the contract was signed on 4 March 2025, an implementation report says 14 March and works started, while STEP shows 21 June. Major armour works were in place by November and the complex was used in May 2026, but an accepted as-built survey, owner handover and final account have not been published.
7 August 2026 / 9 sourcesChina Jiangsu International is the signed contractor for Tonga's integrated Nafanua Port package at USD 4,803,074.31. The award covers entrance-breakwater repair and extension, a new small-boat berth and a new passenger terminal, while mobilisation and physical works remain unverified.
6 August 2026 / 7 sourcesMid West Ports has awarded MGN Civil the surge-protection breakwater at Geraldton. The award sits ahead of the separately described dredging, reclamation, berth and tug-harbour works in the approved Port Maximisation Project.
16 August 2026 / 7 sourcesNew Zealand has committed NZD 8 million to a crane dredger hopper barge for smaller regional ports. Johnson Bros will cover the rest of the NZD 12.9 million cost, and the government expects the vessel to enter service in late 2027.
23 July 2026 / 7 sourcesFrom 1 October, dredgers moving more than 1 million cubic yards a year in Alabama's coastal area must put at least 70% of the material to a beneficial use. The requirement applies only to the extent that federal funding has been allocated and permitted in-state sites have capacity for suitable material.
10 August 2026 / 4 sourcesUSACE awarded Great Lakes Dredge & Dock a USD 19.5 million Ocean City beachfill contract for more than 1.6 million cubic yards, records construction starting on 7 July 2026, and records dredge Illinois mobilised at the 10 July field-status boundary. Those milestones define commitment and readiness. Current-cycle production, placed quantity, surveyed berm geometry, completion and acceptance remain separately unverified.
16 July 2026 / 6 sourcesLiberia's environmental permit authorizes a coastal defence revetment inside defined West Point coordinates after ESIA approval. The wider programme has a USD 25.638905 million financing plan, completed met-ocean data collection and a July 2027 implementation window. The coastal works contractor, executed contract value, notice to proceed and mobilisation are not disclosed.
16 July 2026 / 5 sourcesAndaman Lakshadweep Harbour Works closed its two-cover EPC recall for 450 metres of seawall and shore protection at Mus on 6 May 2026. The portal still lists evaluation without an AOC. Ministry records retain an INR 471.3 million sanctioned scheme, an INR 421.3 million 2026-27 provision and proposed NTCPWC design revalidation, while IIT Madras is listed separately for PMC services.
16 August 2026 / 9 sourcesBlack Rocks Harbor is reusing excavated seabed material in the breakwater core and temporary basin bunds. When fine particles created a visible turbidity plume in March 2026, the contractor stopped the activity and changed the excavation method so fines would be filtered on land.
2 August 2026 / 6 sourcesGdynia's PLN 438.70 million design-build breakwater contract has received its principal construction permit and launched the first of 49 reinforced-concrete caissons. The consortium is public, but the specialist subcontract chain is not.
2 August 2026 / 5 sourcesGdynia's protective-breakwater contract has crossed its main permit gate and launched the first of 49 reinforced-concrete caissons. Budimex leads the PLN 438.70 million net design-build consortium with 50%, while Roverpol and Rover Maritime each hold 25%. The next intelligence gap is below that legal consortium: detailed design, survey, seabed preparation, dredging, caisson production, towage, material supply, navigation systems and testing remain unattributed in published project records.
2 August 2026 / 5 sourcesMétropole Aix-Marseille-Provence concluded a EUR 19.589919 million contract for the Frioul East breakwater and internal rock spur with an Océlian-led five-company group. The award resolves the client, legal winners and contract value after five bids. Mobilisation, internal workshare, quarry and marine-logistics suppliers, placed quantities and accepted progress remain unpublished.
2 August 2026 / 5 sourcesGranville's Herel breakwater repair has an unusually clear award and start record: EUR 5,897,585 in BOAMP, a Marc-NGE-ETPO delivery group named by the owner, a 25 August 2025 site start and a nine-month programme. The planned end-May 2026 acceptance date has passed, however, and the current official record still lacks an actual completion or acceptance notice, measured repair quantities, defects status and final account.
7 August 2026 / 4 sourcesGrand Port Maritime de Dunkerque concluded a EUR 1,720,365 excluding-VAT contract with Baggerbedrijf de Boer B.V. to remove and replace the submerged sand-discharge line in front of the Braek dike. The tender required service by 31 May 2025, while public project records publish no physical completion or acceptance milestone. A 2018 predecessor award shows the same contractor installed a 1.5 km line intended to support annual nourishment of 0.5 million to 2 million m3.
5 August 2026 / 6 sourcesHarwich Haven Authority named Suffolk Dredging LLP on a GBP 100 million excluding-VAT maintenance-dredging award covering Tiamat, conventional dredging, coastal beneficial use and early contractor involvement. The award scheduled signature for 17 April 2026, but the Find a Tender process page still has no contract-details notice and does not attribute later 2026 fleet activity to the LLP.
5 August 2026 / 8 sourcesWarrawong Parklands has moved from a failed timber seawall and open tender into a live AUD 3.814 million construction contract with Civil Constructions. NSW Planning reports work underway and targets completion by year end. The public record still does not provide the installed rip-rap quantity, habitat-feature acceptance, final value, practical completion or reopening evidence needed to close the project.
5 August 2026 / 4 sourcesMoss Landing Harbor now has a traceable award, physical work windows, named dredging fleet and published post-dredge surveys. Ahtna's current official obligation is USD 16.037 million and the contract period ended on 23 January 2026. The public chain still stops before final dredged quantity, accepted jetty repairs, practical completion and certified final value.
5 August 2026 / 7 sourcesRayman Builders signed the USD 1.071 million Libertad Outfall dredging contract on 6 October 2023. The Philippines Commission on Audit identifies the same package as DPWH contract 22Z00033, records a PHP 60.833 million contract cost and lists PHP 60.665 million in construction in progress at 31 December 2024. A November-December 2025 World Bank mission reports that all eight DPWH dredging contracts were completed. That supports completed contract status for the group that includes Libertad, but it does not publish this package's measured volume, sediment destination, as-built geometry, hydraulic clearance or DPWH acceptance.
16 August 2026 / 5 sourcesWorld Bank contract record 1881500 names C. O. Williams Construction Limited at USD 3,338,256.29 for Sugar Berth seawall, pavement and revetment repairs. Yet a procurement plan revised in December 2025 still called the works Pending Implementation and planned a January 2026 signature, while the API reports a September 2025 signature and April 2026 no-objection. Field mobilisation and completion remain unconfirmed by a dated official record.
6 August 2026 / 4 sourcesTED confirms that ETEP signed the combined fishing-port and coastal-esplanade contract for TND 20,018,762.19 on 28 April 2025, with a stated 28-month duration. The EIA exposes a substantial marine package, including a 493 m breakwater and 5,400 m3 of planned dredging. Yet the public delivery chain stops short of technical works: July 2025 reporting described site-facility locations and pending administration, and parliament still described the project as delayed in February 2026.
9 August 2026 / 5 sourcesTMR confirms that Newell Beach's ramp, fixed walkway, fishing platform, rock wall and dredged all-tide access were complete in May 2022. The commercial record is less closed: CN-17011 rose from AUD 2,560,154 to AUD 2,603,835 after a disclosed variation; RECS held a separate AUD 44,000 inspection contract; and completion reporting used an AUD 3.5 million whole-facility figure. None is a public final account.
6 August 2026 / 6 sourcesTMR expected Poona's full boat-ramp package to finish by January 2026. MSQ then scheduled approach dredging and foreshore nourishment for 9-27 February and closed the ramp from 16 February while upgrade works continued. The contract disclosure rose from AUD 2,041,001 to AUD 2,448,002, but the variation scope and final account remain unpublished.
6 August 2026 / 8 sourcesCarmarthenshire County Council signed Kaymac Marine & Civil Engineering for emergency sand dredging of Burry Port's outer harbour and approach channel, with placement on East Beach. The GBP 425,000 excluding VAT contract runs on paper from 13 July to 31 October 2026. In parallel, Anthony D. Bates advises on mechanical and water-injection options and a 5-10 year maintenance strategy. Neither contract notice proves field delivery.
6 August 2026 / 6 sourcesHavant Borough Council selected Jackson Civil Engineering at GBP 14 million excluding VAT for Langstone's one-kilometre coastal-defence scheme. The UK6 release still marked the contract pending and estimated a later signature. Planning officers subsequently recommended conditional permission, while Coastal Partners targets April 2027 for physical works. Selection identifies the preferred contractor; it does not establish contract execution, consent, mobilisation or installed progress.
16 August 2026 / 5 sourcesThree confirmed base contracts place CAD 14,454,531.96 of Nova Scotia fishing-harbour work under named primes. Zutphen Contractors holds Glace Bay's D1-D11 demolition and steel H-pile marginal-wharf package. Dexter Construction holds Meteghan's floating-dock and pipe-pile replacement. Connors Diving holds Meteghan's separate Wharf 403 concrete-repair and FRP pile-jacket package. The exact sum defines current award scale, while the three contracts retain different methods, terms, work fronts and acceptance records.
8 August 2026 / 6 sourcesA CAD 8,896,913.40 federal award places demolition and reconstruction of Glace Bay wharf structures D1 through D11 with Zutphen Contractors under CW2454987. The replacement changes the structural system from mainly timber cribs to a steel H-pile-supported marginal wharf. The federal contract page fixes the prime, amount and 2 June 2026 to 31 March 2027 period; DFO's earlier navigation filing fixes the Renwick Brook worksite. Neither source establishes site possession, first demolition or first pile.
8 August 2026 / 3 sourcesTwo separate contracts now govern Meteghan Small Craft Harbour. Dexter Construction holds CAD 4,292,100.00 CW2462474 through 30 November 2026 to replace three floating-dock systems and associated pipe piles, except the middle set replaced in 2018. Connors Diving holds CAD 1,265,518.56 contract 4500109325 through 31 March 2027 for Wharf 403 concrete removal, repairs and FRP pile jackets. Shared geography does not create a prime-subcontract relationship or a common acceptance record.
8 August 2026 / 4 sourcesBuying for Victoria identifies Maintenance Concepts Pty Ltd and a fixed AUD 896,000 contract for Apollo Bay Harbour's seawall, with a 20 July to 21 September 2026 period. The official owner design places a new gravity-block wall seaward of the existing structure. The record still lacks an award date, site-possession evidence, first physical operation, installed quantities, named lower tiers and acceptance.
8 August 2026 / 4 sourcesFox Island River's current public chain contains a 2023 entrance-improvement award, a separate 2024 channel re-dredging award and a 2026 marginal-wharf proposal still in assessment. Each package has a different supplier or open supplier gate, scope and evidence clock.
9 August 2026 / 6 sourcesFox Island River's 2026 channel-wall proposal is still an assessment-stage project. Its disclosed work covers marginal-wharf demolition and replacement, steel sheet piling, reinforced concrete, shoreline reinstatement, parking, a jib crane, lighting and an electrical shed, while procurement and delivery parties remain open.
9 August 2026 / 4 sourcesNational Oceanography Centre signed Seawork Marine Services on 8 May 2025 for GBP 88,800 including VAT. The contract covered quayside wall and pontoon repairs at NOC Southampton and ran from 13 August to 12 September 2025. Mobilisation, repair quantities, handback, acceptance and final payment remain unconfirmed in public sources.
9 August 2026 / 3 sourcesSamoa Ports Authority's July-December 2024 monitoring report placed CHEC's Section 3 breakwater and whole-project completion in December 2026. The later implementation baseline moves the 100-metre breakwater works to mid-July 2027, followed by a one-year defects period. Sections 1 and 2 had June 2026 close-out and handover expectations, but no later signed acceptance certificate was published.
16 August 2026 / 5 sourcesNational Treasury's active award record names KATLANTIC at ZAR 5,466,159, while TNPA's RFP fixes the workfront at a damaged entrance-channel section requiring approximately 1,000 m3 of 50-100 kg rock. Neither source confirms contract signature, notice to proceed, installed quantities or completion.
16 August 2026 / 3 sourcesQueensland's contract disclosure fixes MSQ25017 at AUD 1,981,207 with Hunter Contractors Pty Ltd, while Maritime Safety Queensland's 29 August 2025 notice supplies the planned start, two work areas and access constraints. The official project map resolves the location of both workfronts. Installed quantities, completion, acceptance and final account remain unconfirmed.
13 August 2026 / 3 sourcesNo matching publications.
Beach and foreshore nourishment / Boskalis signed the EUR 26.098 million contract on 12 May 2026; Rijkswaterstaat announced Den Helder tidal-channel nourishment from 14 July to mid-October and Julianadorp sinker-pipe removal from 20 July, while measured production and acceptance remain unpublished
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 5 sourcesBeach and foreshore nourishment / Fa. Gebr. Van der Lee signed the EUR 8.199 million contract on 31 March 2026; the contract is live through 2027, while no public evidence of physical mobilisation, vessel assignment or accepted production was identified by the 7 August 2026 review
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 5 sourcesBeach and foreshore nourishment / Van den Herik signed the EUR 16.302 million contract on 10 March 2026; Rijkswaterstaat schedules Maasvlakte 2 nourishment for September and names Van den Herik with Van der Kamp there, while mobilisation and the parties' commercial relationship remain unverified
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 4 sourcesFishing harbour wharf, dredging and shore protection / Kerr Limited's CAD 18.86 million contract reached its amended 31 December 2025 expiry after 11 amendments; no cited owner record confirms accepted completion, final dredged quantities or reopening
Last checked 16 August 2026 / 6 sourcesFishing harbour wharf, dredging and shore protection / Mskikue'j Enterprises holds the CAD 5.09 million wharf and shore-protection contract through March 2027; the separate 2025 dredging and containment-cell contract reached its stated expiry without a public completion or measured-quantity record
Last checked 5 August 2026 / 8 sourcesFishing harbour wharf, dredging and shore protection / L Breau and Sons Ltd holds active CAD 8.75 million contract CW2440554 through 24 August 2027 for structure 401 wharf reconstruction and a new breakwater; mobilisation, measured work and acceptance remain unconfirmed
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 4 sourcesFishing harbour wharf, dredging and shore protection / Zutphen Contractors holds active CAD 2.75 million contract CW2455209 through 27 November 2026 for rubble-mound breakwater construction at Larrys River; award and scope are confirmed but mobilisation and physical progress are not
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 4 sourcesPort infrastructure / Western Broadside Wharf, adjacent seawall and access-pontoon repairs are underway under two NSW contracts through August and September 2026; the published notices name Polaris Marine Constructions and Clement Marine Constructions but do not disclose their exact package split
Last checked 5 August 2026 / 5 sourcesShingle recycling, beach regrading and coastal flood defence / Chunnel holds the signed beach-management contract; the council reported a 100,000-tonne spring 2026 campaign under way and an April purchase order names Chunnel, while measured completion and profile acceptance remain unpublished
Last checked 4 August 2026 / 7 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / Two dredging packages completed on 27 February 2026; clay cleanup followed in April and staging was cleared in May
Last checked 18 July 2026 / 7 sourcesPort infrastructure / USACE lists four current federal-standard placement routes; Alabama Code Section 33-7-13 takes effect on 1 October 2026
Last checked 14 August 2026 / 9 sourcesPorts and coastal protection / 24 caissons installed and the first kilometre passed; seabed foundation, superstructure, dredging, and navigation-opening gates remain active
Last checked 15 July 2026 / 10 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / ResIP 1 in finalisation; country work fronts and closing dates remain separate
Last checked 17 July 2026 / 5 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / Works active; EUR 3.5 million additional credit and a 30 June 2027 close are proposed
Last checked 16 July 2026 / 6 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / USD 52,635,577.03 contract in construction; 1,421 m of 1,800 m built by 28 November 2025; rock supply, completion and owner acceptance unresolved
Last checked 6 August 2026 / 10 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / Great Lakes Dredge & Dock's USD 19.5 million nourishment contract is in construction; dredge mobilisation is evidenced, but placed volume, accepted beach template and completion remain open
Last checked 16 July 2026 / 6 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / The West Point revetment has an approved ESIA and March 2026 environmental permit; construction award, notice to proceed and physical start are not established
Last checked 17 July 2026 / 5 sourcesMarine infrastructure / IDA financing signed; marine packages are planned, under review, pending, cancelled, or absent from the reviewed plan
Last checked 15 July 2026 / 10 sourcesMarine infrastructure / AfDB financing signed and three site-level safeguard packages disclosed; design-supervision and works awards remain unverified
Last checked 1 August 2026 / 9 sourcesMarine utilities / ADB lists CW02 international prequalification as closed with a 17 July 2026 deadline; tender documents are being finalised
Last checked 16 August 2026 / 7 sourcesPort infrastructure / Outer harbor dredging and ERDC placement monitoring active
Last checked 17 July 2026 / 6 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / USACE reports the 700-foot full phase completed in May 2026 and the combined 778-foot fish passage opened with a ribbon-cutting on 23 July 2026
Last checked 23 July 2026 / 5 sourcesPort infrastructure / USD 2.3 million Ryba contract awarded; July-August 2026 dredging and placement programme announced
Last checked 13 August 2026 / 6 sourcesPort infrastructure / USD 14.9 million phase-two award confirmed; construction planned from summer 2026 through 2028
Last checked 14 August 2026 / 5 sourcesPort infrastructure / Great Lakes Dock & Materials holds both phases; USACE reports the last 450 feet continuing through November 2026
Last checked 10 August 2026 / 6 sourcesPort infrastructure / USACE officially completed the East Pier repair on 24 July 2026 after rebuilding 900 feet of the 1,333-foot structure
Last checked 25 July 2026 / 4 sourcesPort infrastructure / Mechanical dredging began in late May 2026 and is scheduled to continue through August
Last checked 18 July 2026 / 4 sourcesPort infrastructure / USACE scheduled MURDEN to work through May 2026; measured production and completion remain unpublished
Last checked 18 July 2026 / 6 sourcesPort infrastructure / World Bank and AfDB implementation records confirm works are under way; the contractor's current target is 11 August 2027
Last checked 18 July 2026 / 7 sourcesPort infrastructure / ADB still lists the project as active. Its July 2026 monitoring report records 78% dredging, 97% of the northern-yard interim apron complete and all buildings handed over at the end of June 2025, while the current project page still lists full dredging and buildings among awaited items
Last checked 19 July 2026 / 9 sourcesDeep-water ports and container terminals / Investor consortium approved on 11 April 2026; environmental approval, land and water handover, marine works award and physical mobilisation remain unannounced
Last checked 20 July 2026 / 6 sourcesPort infrastructure / The port authority reports 69% physical progress and 72% overall progress, while its published 2021-2024 delivery period is no longer current
Last checked 20 July 2026 / 6 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / C. O. Williams' USD 8.482 million contract is confirmed and major armour works are in place; the public signing dates conflict and formal completion and owner acceptance remain unpublished
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 11 sourcesPort infrastructure / China Jiangsu International holds the signed USD 4.803 million MOI-WK2-13 award; notice to proceed, mobilisation and physical works remain publicly unconfirmed
Last checked 6 August 2026 / 7 sourcesPort infrastructure / MGN Civil holds the surge-protection breakwater award; wider dredging, berth and tug-harbour packages remain separately unconfirmed
Last checked 13 August 2026 / 8 sourcesCoastal infrastructure / Recall tender is in post-bid evaluation; no public AOC or named EPC contractor
Last checked 16 August 2026 / 9 sourcesDredging / NZD 8 million of government co-funding confirmed; designer, shipyard, build contract and first port assignment not disclosed
Last checked 23 July 2026 / 7 sourcesHurricane-resilient harbor, breakwater, dredging, quay and marina works / Public Entity Saba reported steady construction progress on 10 May 2026, including breakwater works and Xbloc arrivals, with additional units being produced in Sint Eustatius. Dredging and excavation were active in March 2026, but marine completion, harbor handover, Fort Bay close-out and operational opening remain unconfirmed.
Last checked 2 August 2026 / 11 sourcesCaisson breakwaters and port access infrastructure / The May 2026 building permit has moved the design-build contract into principal in-water works; the first reinforced-concrete caisson was launched and towed toward its placement position in July 2026, with the remaining 48 caissons and breakwater systems still to be delivered
Last checked 2 August 2026 / 5 sourcesHistoric rubble-mound breakwater rehabilitation and island-port protection / Contract Z250608F00 was concluded on 2 February 2026 with an Océlian-led five-company group for EUR 19.589919 million; the owner reports that the overall rehabilitation programme continues in 2026, while main-contract mobilisation, placed rock, accepted sections and downstream subcontract awards remain unpublished
Last checked 2 August 2026 / 7 sourcesBreakwater and reinforced-concrete marine-structure rehabilitation / The owner-confirmed nine-month repair started on 25 August 2025; its planned end-May 2026 acceptance window has passed without a published completion certificate, handover or final account
Last checked 7 August 2026 / 5 sourcesCoastal protection and dredged-sand reuse / Baggerbedrijf de Boer holds the EUR 1.720365 million replacement contract concluded on 13 January 2025; the planned 31 May 2025 in-service deadline has passed, while physical completion, acceptance and downstream packages remain unverified
Last checked 5 August 2026 / 8 sourcesMaintenance dredging, beneficial use and dredging technology / GBP 100m award notice names Suffolk Dredging LLP for a five-year base term; a contract-details notice, reconciled extension limit and attribution of 2026 field activity remain unconfirmed
Last checked 5 August 2026 / 12 sourcesForeshore seawall and rip-rap protection / Civil Constructions holds the AUD 3,814,475 Warrawong Parklands seawall contract and NSW Planning reports construction underway at Kully Bay; the 30 November 2026 contract end and owner year-end target remain programme dates rather than completion evidence
Last checked 5 August 2026 / 5 sourcesBreakwater armour repair, access dredging and nearshore placement / Ahtna Infrastructure & Technologies held the USD 16,037,425 current-obligation contract for Moss Landing Harbor dredging and jetty repair; the US Coast Guard published 2025 field-work windows and USACE published August-September post-dredge surveys, but the 23 January 2026 contract end does not establish final quantity, jetty acceptance, completion or final account
Last checked 5 August 2026 / 7 sourcesDredging / Group completion reported; Libertad closeout remains unpublished.
Last checked 14 August 2026 / 7 sourcesPort infrastructure / World Bank contract record 1881500 names C. O. Williams Construction Limited at USD 3.338 million, but the public procurement chronology does not reconcile and no dated mobilisation, progress or completion record has been located
Last checked 6 August 2026 / 4 sourcesFishing-port expansion, dredging, breakwater, quay and coastal esplanade / ETEP signed the TND 20,018,762.19 works contract on 28 April 2025, but Tunisia's parliament still described the port and esplanade project as delayed during a February 2026 site visit; physical start, achieved quantities and supervision award remain unverified
Last checked 9 August 2026 / 8 sourcesPublic boat-launch infrastructure, capital dredging and fixed access / Queensland TMR completed the upgraded all-tide facility in May 2022 after Australian Marine & Civil delivered the main works under CN-17011; the published contract disclosure rose from AUD 2,560,154 to AUD 2,603,835 after a variation
Last checked 6 August 2026 / 10 sourcesPublic boat-launch infrastructure, capital dredging and fixed access / Australian Marine & Civil received CN-23611 on 29 July 2025; MSQ recorded dredging and foreshore nourishment from 9 to 27 February 2026 and a ramp closure from 16 February while upgrade works continued, but no later owner completion or acceptance notice was located by 6 August 2026
Last checked 6 August 2026 / 10 sourcesMaintenance dredging, approach-channel access and beach placement / Carmarthenshire County Council signed a GBP 425,000 excluding VAT emergency dredging contract with Kaymac Marine & Civil Engineering on 29 June 2026 for a 13 July to 31 October delivery window; the council has published no mobilisation, dredger, production, survey, completion or acceptance update
Last checked 6 August 2026 / 8 sourcesContinuous tidal flood and coastal erosion defence with early contractor involvement / Havant Borough Council selected Jackson Civil Engineering for a GBP 14 million excluding-VAT NEC4 coastal-defence contract; the 1 May 2026 award notice still marked the contract pending, while planning officers recommended conditional permission on 25 June and the owner continues to target two April-November construction windows in 2027 and 2028
Last checked 16 August 2026 / 6 sourcesFishing harbour wharf, dredging and shore protection / Zutphen Contractors holds CAD 8.90 million contract CW2454987 through 31 March 2027 for D1-D11 demolition and steel H-pile marginal-wharf reconstruction; award and scope are confirmed, while mobilisation and physical progress remain unverified
Last checked 8 August 2026 / 4 sourcesFishing harbour wharf, dredging and shore protection / Dexter holds CAD 4.29 million CW2462474 for floating-dock and pipe-pile replacement, while Connors Diving holds CAD 1.27 million 4500109325 for Wharf 403 pile jackets and concrete repairs; both awards are active but mobilisation and progress are unverified
Last checked 8 August 2026 / 5 sourcesHarbour seawall renewal and coastal asset protection / Buying for Victoria lists C26-0068 as a current AUD 896,000 construction contract with Maintenance Concepts Pty Ltd for 20 July to 21 September 2026; the portal exposes neither an award or signing date nor evidence of physical mobilisation
Last checked 8 August 2026 / 4 sourcesSmall-craft-harbour entrance dredging and breakwater works / Marine Contractors' CAD 1.499m entrance-improvement contract and R.J.G Construction's separate CAD 1.133m channel re-dredging contract have both reached their published administrative end dates, but no completion certificate, accepted hydrography, final dredged quantity or causal link between the packages is public
Last checked 9 August 2026 / 7 sourcesSmall-craft-harbour marginal wharf and channel-wall renewal / DFO-SCH's 2026 proposal remains in federal assessment after the public-comment period ended on 22 June 2026; no environmental determination, procurement, award, contractor, mobilisation or construction is evidenced
Last checked 9 August 2026 / 4 sourcesSeawall, quayside and pontoon repair / National Oceanography Centre signed Seawork Marine Services on 8 May 2025 for GBP 88,800 including VAT; the contract period ran from 13 August to 12 September 2025, but no dated completion, acceptance or final-account record has been located
Last checked 9 August 2026 / 4 sourcesPort infrastructure / Section 1 quality-assurance close-out and Section 2 handover were expected in June 2026, while CHEC's 100-metre breakwater reconstruction is now expected in mid-July 2027; neither the June milestones nor breakwater completion has a later published acceptance certificate
Last checked 11 August 2026 / 8 sourcesPort revetment repair and armour-rock placement / South Africa's official procurement release records an active ZAR 5,466,159 award to KATLANTIC for the Port of Durban North Bank revetment repairs; the public record does not provide an award date, executed contract, notice to proceed, physical progress or completion
Last checked 11 August 2026 / 4 sourcesPort revetment repair and armour-rock placement / Queensland Transport and Main Roads disclosed Contract MSQ25017 with Hunter Contractors Pty Ltd at AUD 1,981,207 on 10 July 2025, and Maritime Safety Queensland announced a 2 September 2025 construction start; no cited official source confirms installed quantities, completion, acceptance or final account
Last checked 13 August 2026 / 4 sourcesNo matching projects.
This general technical reference is not project-specific design advice. Project status is dated and linked to its public sources; corrections can be submitted with the relevant design, survey, inspection, monitoring or field record.
Read featured analysis Open knowledge centre Submit a correction